You are here

Fall Elections

Freshmen and Graduate School elections will be held from October 25th-26th, 2023 and voting will happen on Engage. 

In order to apply for a freshmen senator position, applicants shall have completed less than thirty (30) semester hours of college credit in a collegiate class setting. In order to apply for a graduate senator position in the SGA Senate, you must be a full-time student, have a minimum 3.0 GPA for and not be on probation.

Each voting student must be a valid student in the college in which he/she votes at the time of elections. Every student gets one vote and must cast their own vote unless special circumstances that have been deemed appropriate by the Elections Commission are approved. Each student must vote using his/her own UL Lafayette information required in the voting process. Voting link will be posted on Instagram and the website. 

Link to Application: /sites/sga/files/Senate%20Vacancy%20Application%20Spring%202023.doc

Important Dates:

- Applications Open: Sep 6th 

- Applications Due: Sep 22nd at 12pm (NO LATE APPLICATIONS WILL BE ACCEPTED)

- Mandatory Candidates Meeting: Sep 21st at 6pm

- Party Petition Due: October 5th at 4:30pm

- List of Candidates Published for the First Time: October 11th 

- List of Candidates Published for the Second Time: October 18

- Voting begins: October 25th at 6am

- Voting ends: October 26th at 4:30pm with results posted at 5pm


2023 Freshmen Senator Winners:

- Winter Sullen (410)

- Tre Washington (346)

- Tafari Beard (254)

- George Aggrey (254)