You are here

Judicial Branch

The Judicial Branch is composed of a Chief Justice and six (6) Justices. Their duties are to make sure that all legislation passed within the Senate does not violate the SGA Constitution, SGA By-Laws, or the UL Lafayette Code of Student Conduct.

Justices are appointed by the SGA President and serve their position as long as they are students of UL Lafayette or until they resign.

The Judicial Branch members are as follows:                        

Chief Justice Rachel Lautigar
Deputy Chief Justice Natalie Carroll
Justice Jacob Authement
Justice Kaleb Moore
Justice Shelby Saak
Justice Wyatt Savant
Justice Monet Brignac-Sullivan